OPEN NAVIGATION
CLOSE NAVIGATION
NL / FR / EN




les ballets C de la B find it important to pass on and to explore a vast variety of (dancing) techniques. Dancers and artists who participated in les ballets C de la B's productions should be given the chance to share and pass on their knowledge. That is why les ballets C de la B provide workshops meant for the local and international dance communities. These workshops often result in a showtime open to the public.
 
On the one hand, les ballets C de la B provide their own workshops in their dance studios, either in the one on the Bijlokesite (Studio S3) or in de Nieuwe Vaart (studio S18), both located in Ghent. Since 2010 the summer workshops are a fixed item on the workshop agenda. Throughout the year occasional workshops are organized as well.
 
On the other hand, les ballets C de la B provide workshops on request. These are quite often theatre companies or festivals who are familiar with our productions or who would like to link a (series of) workshops by one or more dancers to a touring performance. In that way, les ballets C de la B reach a great number of dancers and students from all over the world who want to know more about our company.
 
Some workshops focus on movement and dance language, others on specific techniques. Quan Bui Ngoc uses his many years of dancing experience with a.o. Alain Platel to encourage the participants to develop their personal language of dance. In his workshops, Ted Stoffer explores 'action and resonance'. Florence Augendre gives workshops about Body-Mind-Centering. Juliana Neves gives workshops about circus techniques and contemporary dance. Eva Bailleul introduces her workshop participants into Indian temple dance and Bollywood.
 
Please consult archives on our website to find more details on former workshops provided by les ballets C de la B in their studios.
 
New workshops and registration conditions are announced on our website. You can also subscribe to our monthly newsletter to keep informed.

OUVRIR NAVIGATION
FERMER NAVIGATION
NL / FR / EN




les ballets C de la B attachent une grande importance à la transmission et l'exploration d'une grande variation de techniques (de danse). Les danseurs ou artistes ayant participé aux productions des ballets C de la B peuvent partager et transmettre leurs connaissances par le biais d'ateliers qui s'adressent au monde de la danse tant au niveau local qu'international. Ces ateliers se terminent souvent par un moment public ouvert à tout intéressé.
 
D'une part, il y a les ateliers organisés par les ballets C de la B-mêmes dans un de leurs studios de danse à Gand, soit dans le studio S3 à la Bijlokesite ou le studio S18 dans le Nieuwe Vaart. Depuis 2010, les ateliers d'été reviennent chaque année. S'y ajoutent des ateliers occasionnels en dehors de l'été.
 
D'autre part, il y a les ateliers suite à une demande de tiers. Ce sont souvent des compagnies de théâtre ou des festivals qui connaissent nos productions ou qui veulent lier à une production en tournée un atelier (ou une série d'ateliers) donné par un ou plusieurs danseurs. Ainsi les ballets C de la B atteignent un grand nombre de danseurs et d'étudiants de tous les coins du monde qui s'intéressent aux méthodiques des ballets C de la B.
 
Certains ateliers mettent l'accent sur le mouvement et le langage de danse, d'autres se concentrent sur une technique particulière. Danseur depuis des années chez e.a. Alain Platel, Quan Bui Ngoc incite ses participants à développer un langage de danse personnel. Ted Stoffer donne des ateliers autour de 'l'action et la résonance'. Florence Augendre a déjà donné plusieurs ateliers autour du Body-Mind-Centering. Dans ses ateliers, Juliana Neves partage ses connaissances des techniques de cirque et de danse contemporaine. Eva Bailleul introduit ses participants dans le monde des danses de temple indiennes et de Bollywood.
 
Pour en savoir plus des ateliers organisés dans le passé par les ballets C de la B dans un de leurs studios, consultez les archives sur notre site internet.
 
Les ateliers et les conditions d'inscription sont annoncés sur notre site. Si vous souscrivez à notre lettre d'information mensuel, vous recevrez directement toutes les dernières informations dans votre boîte de réception.