OPEN NAVIGATION
CLOSE NAVIGATION
NL / FR / EN




les ballets C de la B
L E S    A T E L I E R S    C   D E    L A    B

i n t r o d u c ti o n


les ateliers C de la B are ten days of workshops that focus on dance in the hometown of les ballets C de la B, Ghent. With an intensive workshop during the day and an evening program around the studios, les ateliers C de la B are a meeting place for experienced dancers and performers from diverse backgrounds. It’s a unique occasion to experience the company’s methodology and teacher’s knowledge.
 
Initiated by dancer/choreographer Lisi Estaras, the edition of summer 2017 is developed around the theme of ‘empathy’. What do we feel when we watch movement? Do we dance along even without moving? Do we go with the rhythm of the motion we see? Could it be possible that my mind activates identically to yours when you move your hand to reach for something ? What in fact are the boundaries between your feelings and mine, your actions and mine?
 
These questions go as a connecting thread through the ten days. From July 3 to 12, there are workshops by Nicolas Vladyslav, Ido Batash, Quan Bui Ngoc, Lisi Estaras and kabinet K. The first 7 days consist in the choice of one out of the proposed workshops, in which the teacher will work out an investigative course with the participants, inspired by the questions. The last 3 days are oriented towards exchange and experimentation, where all groups will gradually come together.
 
Les ateliers encourage mutual exchanges and sharing. This is also pursued in the evenings where the participants are invited to join for dinner, relaxing sessions, projections, Q&A’s. The dance studios stay opened until 10pm for the participants to share own material and to benefit from personal feedback.


t h e   w o r k s h o p s   
  
Nicolas Vladyslav - Desnudo / info
 
Ido Batash - Weird Wacky Wonderful / info
 
Quan Bui Ngoc - After the sunset / info
 
Lisi Estaras - Monkey Mind with others / info
 
Joke Laureyns & Kwint Manshoven (kabinet K) - trajeKt#5 (duo’s with adults and children aged 8-11) / info

OUVRIR NAVIGATION
FERMER NAVIGATION
NL / FR / EN




les ballets C de la B
L E S    A T E L I E R S    C   D E    L A    B

i n t r o d u c t i o n


Les ateliers C de la B présentent dix jours des workshops qui se concentrent sur la danse dans la ville natale des ballets C de la B, Gand. Avec des ateliers intensifs pendant la journée et un programme le soir, les ateliers C de la B constituent un lieu de rencontre pour les danseurs et performers venant de divers horizons. C’est une occasion unique à partager les méthodes de création de la compagnie ainsi que les connaissances de ces formateurs.
 
Initiée par la danseuse et chorégraphe Lisi Estaras, l’édition été 2017 s’articule autour du thème de « l’empathie ». Qu’éprouvons-nous en regardant le mouvement ? Participons-nous à la dance sans bouger ? Est-ce que nous suivons le rythme du mouvement que nous voyons ? Serait-ce possible que mon esprit s’active à l’identique du vôtre lorsque vous bougez la main pour saisir un objet ? Quelles sont les limites entre vos sentiments et les miens, entre vos actions et les miennes ?
 
Ces questions sont le fil conducteur qui relie les dix jours. Des workshops de Nicolas Vladyslav, Ido Batash, Quan Bui Ngoc, Lisi Estaras et kabinet K aurant lieu du 3 au 12 juillet. Les 7 premiers jours s’établissent selon le choix de l’un des ateliers proposés, au cours duquel chaque formateur réalise un parcours investigateur avec les participants, ces questions en tête. Les 3 derniers jours se concentrent sur l’échange mutuel et l’expériment, lorsque les groupes individuels se joignent petit à petit. 
 
Les ateliers encouragent l’échange de connaissance et des experiences, ce qui continue également pendant les soirées où les participants pourront se joindre à des rencontres communes autour d’un repas, des séances de relaxation, des projections, des Q&A’s. Les studios de danse resteront ouverts jusqu’à 22 heures comme invitation aux participants pour y partager et présenter du propre matériel, suivi du feedback personnel.
 


l e s     a t e l i e r s

Nicolas Vladyslav - Desnudo / info

Ido Batash Weird - Wacky Wonderful / info

Quan Bui Ngoc - After the sunset / info

Lisi Estaras « Monkey Mind » avec d’autres / info

Joke Laureyns & Kwint Manshoven (kabinet K) - trajeKt#5 (duos avec adultes et enfants de 8 à 11ans) / info